About HFES

Leadership and Staff

Leadership

Executive Council

President

Peter Hancock
Peter Hancock
University of Central Florida
Email the President

Immediate Past President

M-Susan-Hallbeck
M. Susan Hallbeck
Mayo Clinic

President-Elect

Christopher R. Reid
Christopher R. Reid
The Boeing Company

Secretary-Treasurer

Susan Kotowski
Susan Kotowski
University of Cincinnati

Immediate Past Secretary-Treasurer

Caroline G. L. Cao
Caroline G. L. Cao
Wright State University

Secretary-Treasurer-Elect

Ellen Bass
Ellen Bass
Drexel University

At-Large Executive Council Member

Thomas J. Albin
Thomas J. Albin
High Plains Engineering Services, LLC

At-Large Executive Council Member

Barry Goettl
Barry Goettl
U.S. Air Force Research Laboratory

At-Large Executive Council Member

Paul A. Green
Paul A. Green
University of Michigan

At-Large Executive Council Member

Rebecca Grier
Rebecca Grier
Google

At-Large Executive Council Member

Nancy Larson
Nancy Larson
Nancy LJ Larson Consulting LLC

At-Large Executive Council Member


Ranjana Mehta
Texas A&M University

Division Chairs

Education Division

Barbara Chaparro
Barbara Chaparro
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Internal Affairs Division

Photo Coming


Sami Durrani
Eli Lilly and Company

Outreach Division

Karen Jacobs
Karen Jacobs
Boston University

Scientific Publications Division


Bill J. Horrey
AAA Foundation for Traffic Safety

Technical Standards Division


Ram Maikala
Providence St. Joseph Health

View a list of all HFES officers, editors, and committee chairs from 1957 to present

HFES Staff

Operations

SteveKemp

Steven C. Kemp, CAE
Executive Director
Skemp@hfes.org 
(202) 367-1114

LaurenTaggart

Lauren Taggart
Operations Manager
Ltaggart@hfes.org 
(202) 367-1114


Emily Loxtercamp
Operations Associate
eloxtercamp@hfes.org
(202) 367-1114


Steven Conti
Operations Associate
sconti@hfes.org
(202) 367-1114 

JessicaWong

Caitlin Sarlo
Operations Sr. Coordinator
csarlo@hfes.org 
(202) 367-1114

Marketing, Communications & Editorial Publishing

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

KatePurdy
Kate Purdy
Manager, Marketing and Communications Services
Kpurdy@hfes.org 
(202) 367-2387

LauraLudka

Laura Devinsky
Coordinator, Marketing and Communication Services
ldevinsky@hfes.org
(202) 367-2352

SeanDillon

Sean Dillon
Coordinator, Marketing and Communications Services
Sdillon@hfes.org 
(202) 367-1114

MariLovo

Marianna Lovo
Associate, Marketing and Communications Services
mlovo@hfes.org 
(202) 367-1114

KateJacobson

Alexa Schlosser
Manager, Marketing and Communications Services
aschlosser@hfes.org
(312) 673-5791

KateJacobson

Monica Roselli
Editorial Associate
mroselli@hfes.org
(312) 673-5490

 

Exhibits/Sponsorship Sales

RyanLeach

Ryan Leach
Manager, Exhibits/Sponorship Sales Services
rleach@hfes.org 
(202) 367-1114

 

Financial Management and Accounting

Rodrigo Melendez
Coordinator, Financial Management and Accounting Services
rmelendez@smithbucklin.com 
(202) 367-1114

 

Education & Learning

AlexisKolak

Alexis Kolak
Sr. Manager, Education and Learning Services
Akolak@hfes.org 
(312) 673-4777

KimCambric

Sarah Logan
Coordinator, Education and Learning Services
slogan@hfes.org
(312) 673-5459

 

Information Technology

DenisJanis

Denis Janis
Director, Information Technology Services
Djanis@smithbucklin.com 
(312) 673-4789

ScottBeitzel

Scott Beitzel
Manager, Information Technology Services
sbeitzel@smithbucklin.com 
(312) 673-5637