About HFES

Leadership and Staff

Leadership

Executive Council

President

Peter Hancock
Peter Hancock
University of Central Florida

Immediate Past President

M-Susan-Hallbeck
M. Susan Hallbeck
Mayo Clinic

President-Elect

Christopher R. Reid
Christopher R. Reid
The Boeing Company

Secretary-Treasurer

Susan Kotowski
Susan Kotowski
University of Cincinnati

Immediate Past Secretary-Treasurer

Caroline G. L. Cao
Caroline G. L. Cao
University of Cincinnati

Secretary-Treasurer-Elect

Ellen Bass
Ellen Bass
Drexel University

At-Large Executive Council Member

Thomas J. Albin
Thomas J. Albin
High Plains Engineering Services, LLC

At-Large Executive Council Member

Barry Goettl
Barry Goettl
U.S. Air Force Research Laboratory

At-Large Executive Council Member

Paul A. Green
Paul A. Green
University of Michigan

At-Large Executive Council Member

Rebecca Grier
Rebecca Grier
Farm Design

At-Large Executive Council Member

Nancy Larson
Nancy Larson
Nancy LJ Larson Consulting LLC

At-Large Executive Council Member


Ranjana Mehta
Texas A&M University

Division Chairs

Education Division

Barbara Chaparro
Barbara Chaparro
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Internal Affairs Division

Rupa Valdez
Rupa Valdez
University of Virginia

Outreach Division

Karen Jacobs
Karen Jacobs
Boston University

Scientific Publications Division

Bill J. Horrey
Bill J. Horrey
AAA Foundation for Traffic Safety

Technical Standards Division

Bob R. Fox
Bob R. Fox
General Motors Corporation

View a list of all HFES officers, editors, and committee chairs from 1957 to present

Staff

Membership & Operations

SteveKemp

Steve Kemp
Executive Director
Skemp@hfes.org 
(202) 367-1114

LaurenTaggart

Lauren Taggart
Operations Manager
Ltaggart@hfes.org 
(202) 367-1114

 
JessicaWong

Jessica Wong
Operations Sr. Coordinator
jwong@hfes.org 
(202) 367-1114

 

Marketing, Communications & Editorial Publishing

KatePurdy

Kate Purdy
Manager, Marketing and Communications Services
Kpurdy@hfes.org 
(202) 367-2387

LauraLudka

Laura Ludka
Sr. Coordinator, Marketing and Communication Services
lludka@hfes.org 
(312) 673-5469

SeanDillon

Sean Dillon
Coordinator, Marketing and Communications Services
Sdillon@hfes.org 
(202) 367-1114

MariLovo

Marianna Lovo
Associate, Marketing and Communications Services
mlovo@hfes.org 
(202) 367-1114

KateJacobson

Kate Jacobson
Editorial and Publishing Services Sr. Coordinator
Kjacobson@hfes.org 
(312) 673-5462

 

Exhibits/Sponsorship Sales

RyanLeach

Ryan Leach
Manager, Exhibits/Sponorship Sales Services
rleach@hfes.org 

(202) 367-1114

 

Financial Management and Accounting

Rodrigo Melendez
Coordinator, Financial Management and Accounting Services
rmelendez@smithbucklin.com 
(202) 367-1114

 

Education & Learning

AlexisKolak

Alexis Kolak
Sr. Manager, Education and Learning Services
Akolak@hfes.org 
(312) 673-4777

KimCambric

Kim Cambric
Coordinator, Education and Learning Services
kcambric@hfes.org 
(312) 673-4722

 

Information Technology

DenisJanis

Denis Janis
Director, Information Technology Services
Djanis@smithbucklin.com 
(312) 673-4789

ScottBeitzel

Scott Beitzel
Manager, Information Technology Services
sbeitzel@smithbucklin.com 
(312) 673-5637