About HFES

Leadership and Staff

Leadership

Executive Council

President

Peter Hancock
Christopher R. Reid
The Boeing Company
Email the President

Immediate Past President

M-Susan-Hallbeck
Peter Hancock
University of Central Florida

President-Elect

Christopher R. Reid
Carolyn Sommerich 
Ohio State University

Secretary-Treasurer

Susan Kotowski
Ellen Bass
Drexel University

Immediate Past Secretary-Treasurer

Caroline G. L. Cao
Susan Kotowski
University of Cincinnati

Secretary-Treasurer-Elect

Ellen Bass
Ayse Gurses
Johns Hopkins University

At-Large Executive Councl Member

Thomas J. Albin
Deborah Boehm-Davis
Facebook Reality Labs

At-Large Executive Council Member

Barry Goettl
Barry Goettl
U.S. Air Force Research Laboratory

At-Large Executive Council Member

Paul A. Green
Paul A. Green
University of Michigan

At-Large Executive Council Member

Rebecca Grier
Rebecca Grier
Google

At-Large Executive Council Member

Nancy Larson
Caroline Cao
IMT Atlantique & University of South Australia

At-Large Executive Council Member


Ranjana Mehta
Texas A&M University

Division Chairs

Education Division

Barbara Chaparro
Barbara Chaparro
Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

Internal Affairs Division

Photo Coming


Sami Durrani
Eli Lilly and Company

Outreach Division

Karen Jacobs
Karen Jacobs
Boston University

Scientific Publications Division


Bill J. Horrey
AAA Foundation for Traffic Safety

Technical Standards Division


Ram Maikala
National Safety Council

Outreach Division Chair


Blake McGowan
VelocityEHS

View a list of all HFES officers, editors, and committee chairs from 1957 to present

HFES Staff

Operations

Steven C. Kemp, CAE
Executive Director
Skemp@hfes.org 
(202) 367-1114

 


Emily Loxtercamp
Operations Associate
eloxtercamp@hfes.org
(202) 367-1114


Steven Conti
Operations Associate
sconti@hfes.org
(202) 367-1114 

JessicaWong

Caitlin Sarlo
Operations Sr. Coordinator
csarlo@hfes.org 
(202) 367-1114

Marketing, Communications & Editorial Publishing

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

KatePurdy
Kate Purdy
Manager, Marketing and Communications Services
Kpurdy@hfes.org 
(202) 367-2387

LauraLudka

Laura Devinsky
Coordinator, Marketing and Communication Services
ldevinsky@hfes.org
(202) 367-2352

SeanDillon

Sean Dillon
Coordinator, Marketing and Communications Services
Sdillon@hfes.org 
(202) 367-1114

MariLovo

Marianna Lovo
Associate, Marketing and Communications Services
mlovo@hfes.org 
(202) 367-1114

KateJacobson

Alexa Schlosser
Manager, Marketing and Communications Services
aschlosser@hfes.org
(312) 673-5791

KateJacobson

Monica Roselli
Editorial Associate
mroselli@hfes.org
(312) 673-5490

 

Exhibits/Sponsorship Sales

RyanLeach

Ryan Leach
Manager, Exhibits/Sponorship Sales Services
rleach@hfes.org 
(202) 367-1114

 

Financial Management and Accounting

Rodrigo Melendez
Coordinator, Financial Management and Accounting Services
rmelendez@smithbucklin.com 
(202) 367-1114

 

Education & Learning

AlexisKolak

Alexis Kolak
Sr. Manager, Education and Learning Services
Akolak@hfes.org 
(312) 673-4777

KimCambric

Sarah Logan
Coordinator, Education and Learning Services
slogan@hfes.org
(312) 673-5459

 

Information Technology

DenisJanis

Denis Janis
Director, Information Technology Services
Djanis@smithbucklin.com 
(312) 673-4789

ScottBeitzel

Scott Beitzel
Manager, Information Technology Services
sbeitzel@smithbucklin.com 
(312) 673-5637