Skip Navigation

Human Factors and Ergonomics Society

 
Home
Login
About HFES
Newsroom
Membership
HFES Bulletin
Technical Groups
Chapters
Publications
Standards
Public Policy Matters
HFES Meetings
Awards and Fellows
Educational Resources
Webinars
National Ergonomics Month
Information for Students
Job Placement Service
Directory of Consultants
Calendar
Links of Interest
Advertise with HFES
Jupiter Images

Search

 

About Search

HFES News and Bulletin

Monthly Webinar Series Open to Nonmembers
Wednesday, April 27, 2011

The popular monthly webinar series hosted by HFES President Anthony D. Andre is now open to nonmembers for a fee of $125 per session. Members will continue to enjoy this Society benefit for free.

Nonmembers have two chances in May to take advantage of this new policy:

MAY 10: OVERVIEW OF BCPE CERTIFICATION, presented by Bill Boyd, Member, BCPE Board of Directors

9:00–10:30 a.m. Pacific
10:00–11:30 a.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m.–12:30 p.m. Central
12:00 noon–1:30 p.m. Eastern
5:00–6:30 p.m. GMT

HFES Members: This webinar is free! Register for access to the May 10 webinar.

Nonmembers: The May 10 webinar is open to nonmembers for $125. Online payment at the HFES site is simple and secure: http://www.hfes.org/web/EventDetails.aspx?EventID=6. Nonmember registrants will receive a confirmation of payment, followed by a link to access the webinar on the GotoWebinar site.

MAY 23: MYTHS ABOUT AUTONOMOUS MACHINES AND ROBOTS, presented by David Woods, Ohio State University

9:00–10:30 a.m. Pacific
10:00–11:30 a.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m.–12:30 p.m. Central
12:00 noon–1:30 p.m. Eastern
5:00–6:30 p.m. GMT

HFES Members: This webinar is free! Register for access to the May 23 webinar.

Nonmembers: The May 23 webinar is open to nonmembers for $125. Online payment at the HFES site is simple and secure: http://www.hfes.org/web/EventDetails.aspx?EventID=7. Nonmember registrants will receive a confirmation of payment, followed by a link to access the webinar on the GotoWebinar site.

JOIN HFES AND SAVE UP TO $250 IN MAY!

For only $195, you will have not only free access to the webinars but also complimentary online subscriptions to five of the Society’s periodicals, discounts on Annual Meeting registration, résumé-posting and job-searching access at the HFES Career Center, and much more. For more information, visit http://www.hfes.org/Web/Membership/howtojoin.html.

More News
Home