*HFES Member Forum

last person joined: 14 hours ago 

The HFES Member Forum, a member-only feature, is an interactive community for members to share tips and resources, ask questions of one another, and help fellow members solve problems or take a new view towards a particular situation.

Take advantage of this opportunity to communicate with colleagues worldwide who do what you do and understand the challenges that you face. Perhaps the challenge you are facing today your fellow member solved yesterday!

HFES Congratulates New IEA Fellows


The International Ergonomics Association (IEA) recently bestowed Fellow status on two HFES members:  

Daryle J. Gardner Bonneau. Daryle is Principal at human factors engineering consultants, Bonneau and Associates.  Daryle serves as a technical expert in several ISO working groups, and has been the Chair of the U.S. TAG to ISO TC159 – Ergonomics for several years.

Mica Endsley is President of SA Technologies, a cognitive engineering firm specializing in the development of operator interfaces for advanced systems, including the next generation of systems for military, aviation, air traffic control, medicine and power grid operations.  She is a recent former Chief Scientist with the US Air Force, is a Past President of HFES, and served as Treasurer of HFES as well.

HFES also congratulates Biman Das who was nominated by the Association of Canadian Ergonomists (ACE).

The IEA Fellowship was created to recognize extraordinary or sustained, superior accomplishments of an individual to the ergonomics profession or discipline at an international level. To be considered for the award, nominees must have international service (including such activities as service to the IEA, an extensive publication record in international journals, international consulting, or service to the United Nations and similar organizations) and membership in an IEA Federated (e.g., HFES) or Affiliated Society for at least ten years.

These newest IEA Fellows will be presented a plaque at IEA2021 (June 13-18, 2021, Vancouver).

Congratulations to the newest IEA Fellows!