2019 Student Presenter Award and Travel Award Winners


The Council of Technical Groups is excited to announce and congratulate the following students as the winners of this year’s Council of Technical Groups Travel Award for First Year Graduate Students and the Council of Technical Groups Student Presenter Award. Each awardee will receive an award of $599 and a complimentary registration to attend the 2019 Annual Meeting in Seattle.

2019 Student Presenter Award Winners

  • Monica Connelly: Wichita State University
  • Spencer Kohn: George Mason University
  • Nade Liang: Purdue University
  • Christopher Lilburne: The University of Queensland
  • Ruikun Luo: University of Michigan Ann Arbor
  • Daniel Smith: Wichita State University
  • Rachel Stuck: Georgia Institute of Technology
  • Bradley Weaver: Rice University
  • Xiaonan Yang: University of Missouri-Columbia

2019 Student Travel Award Winners

  • Sanghyun Choo: North Carolina State University
  • Thomas Davidson: The University of Queensland
  • Jace Flanagan: San Jose State University
  • Mini Ji Kim: George Mason University
  • Yifan Li: University of Michigan- Ann Arbor
  • Nade Liang: Purdue University
  • Courtney Linder: Clemson University
  • Shihan Lu: University of Southern California
  • Prakruthi Suresh: San Jose State University
  • Jessica Williams: University of Central Florida
  • Ragan Wilson: North Carolina State University
  • Mustafa Ozkan Yerebakan: University of Florida