Skip Navigation

Human Factors and Ergonomics Society

Home
Login
About HFES
Newsroom
Membership
HFES Bulletin
Technical Groups
Chapters
Publications
Standards
Public Policy Matters
HFES Meetings
Awards and Fellows
Educational Resources
Webinars
National Ergonomics Month
Information for Students
Career Center
Consultants Directory
Calendar
Links of Interest
Advertise with HFES
Getty Images

Search

 

About Search

Webinars

Webinar Series

A benefit of HFES membership is a monthly Webinar series. HFES Webinars aim to provide continuing education to members on a variety of topics and domains, with the convenience of virtual participation. Webinar presenters are selected from among past HFES award winners, recent authors in HFES publications, high-profile members, and those conducting research or practice in key topical areas. Members do not have to pay an additional charge to participate.

Before attending a webinar, please read the Webinars FAQ.

Members: If you haven't yet renewed your membership, please log in at hfes.org.

If you're not yet a member but would like to join to take advantage of these Webinars and the many other benefits of HFES membership, please go to the Membership page.

Nonmember student registration for $40 is also available for all webinars.

If you are an HFES member, all webinar recordings and handouts will be available at within five business days of the presentation at hfes.org. Log in with your member username and password and select "Download webinar recordings." If you are not an HFES member and you register for a webinar, you will be e-mailed a copy of the webinar recording and handouts also within five business days.

2014 SCHEDULE

Upcoming Webinars


Previous Webinars

Friday, July 11, 2014
Matching Design and Analysis
Joseph Keebler, Wichita State University
9:00–10:30 a.m. Pacific / 10:00–11:30 a.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m.–12:30 p.m. Central / 12:00 noon–1:30 p.m. Eastern

Tuesday, June 17, 2014
Human Factors Engineering in the Development of a Novel Epinephrine Auto-Injector
Evan Edwards, Vice President of Product Development, kaléo, Inc.
9:00–10:30 a.m. Pacific / 10:00–11:30 a.m. Mountain
11:00 a.m.–12:30 p.m. Central / 12:00 noon–1:30 p.m. Eastern

Monday, April 28, 2014
HFES Accreditation Requirements, Guidelines, and Process
Barbara Chaparro, HFES Accreditation Committee Chair
Pat DeLucia, past HFES Accreditation Committee Chair

8:00–9:30 a.m. Pacific / 9:00–10:30 a.m. Mountain
10:00 a.m.–11:30 a.m. Central / 11:00 a.m.–12:30 p.m. Eastern

View the 2013 HFES Webinar series schedule.

View the 2012 HFES Webinar series schedule.

View the 2011 HFES Webinar series schedule.


Webinar presenters: Webinar presentation guidelines are available here.

Interested in submitting a webinar for consideration for the HFES webinar series? Please complete this form and return it to Lois Smith.